utter vulnerability

“The utter vulnerability of silence” is a phrase from a recent Richard Rohr Daily Meditation that caught my attention, so I gave it a home in my journaling.

Later I added “echoes Christ.”

It’s a mystery to me why this image on silence is one that I’m choosing to share, especially after a weekend that was about women giving voice to an alternative vision.

The utter vulnerability of silence echoes Christ.

I do know that when my own activity is rooted in the quiet, I tend to be more true to who I am and act with more intention toward what I believe.

May we all have the courage to both enter the silence and echo the Christ in our lives.

 

img_6808

Leave a Reply

