a whirl of Spirit

Often I pray as I run (more like jog, really.) And when it comes to praying for family and friends, I sometimes move my hands through the air as though I’m directing the whirl of the Spirit to encircle them with her protection and wisdom and whatever else they may need. It’s like prayer ribbon gymnastics!  🙂

IMG_0031

The images in June continue to come from my 2014 journals. I’m so grateful to have been able to schedule these posts ahead of time. If all goes according to plan, this week I am co-leading a spirituality course at LEAD’s Disciple Project in Seguin, TX.

One thought on “a whirl of Spirit

Leave a Reply

