a Greater Breath

Silence brings us back to the basics, to our senses, to our selves. It locates us. … nurtured in silence our awareness can lead us back to integrity and meaning.

~Gunilla Norris, Inviting Silence

I had an experience recently that brought these words to life. I was standing still in the woods after my morning run and I noticed my breath in the air. This is not something that happens a lot in warm Texas; there must have been considerable moisture in the air that morning. As I was watching my breath, at the perimeter of my vision I also noticed the ground was breathing. My breath within a Greater Breath.

IMG_8498

2 thoughts on “a Greater Breath

Leave a Reply

